I Call My Dog's Butt, "Tussi"

QUACK! QUACK! QUACK! | March 2, 2007

You don’t have to be a fan of hockey to like this movie.

Mighty Ducks, and not the cartoon and not the actual hockey team.  What an excellent movie.  I mean, yeah, it is cheesy if you watch it now, but when you were younger, it was awesome.  It was pre-pubescent/pre-Dawson’s Creek Joshua Jackson.  And it also had Emilio Estevez in it.  Love him!  So if you don’t know this movie, it’s about Emilio Estevez, who is a lawyer.  He got arrested for  DUI and is sentenced to community service in the way of coaching a peewee hockey league.  By-the-way, Emilio’s character used to be a really good hockey player, but didn’t make the pros because of a bad knee.  Anyways, he is NOT happy about this assignment and he hates the kids and they hate him.  The team sucks completely, and Emilio just gives up with even trying to help them and tells them to cheat their way through losing their games.  Parents get frustrated and so do kids.  Finally, it all gets turned around when Emilio visits his old pal Hans who owns the local hockey shop.  Soon the team gets better! What a surprise.  Yeah, so basically it’s a cool movie and I enjoy the early 90s quality to it.  I expect you to see it if you have not.  There is also a MD2 and MD3!  Woah! I know, it’s overwhelming. But let me tell you that the same actors play their roles in all 3 movies.  So I love this movie.


2 Comments »

  1. monty pothon and the holy grail!

    Comment by amandabenz — March 5, 2007 @ 11:54 pm

  2. Hey I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am
    here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.

    Comment by Make Money Online — June 18, 2013 @ 10:04 am


Leave a comment

About author

Well, to start off, I am an Irish Catholic and a Jew, hence my username. But I think I am an atheist. I LOVE movies. And TV. I think Hugh Jackman is gorgeous. I go to school in CT.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds