I Call My Dog's Butt, "Tussi"

Everybody was King-fu fighting! | January 29, 2007

This movie is another good 80s flick.  The Karate Kid.  Ralph Maccio’s famous role.

This movie shows the best way to get karate lessons.  You don’t even know that you’re taking them.  Daniel thought that Mr. Miyagi was being a dick, but he wasn’t.  He was teaching him how to be a fighter.  Daniel needed to beat up Johnny Lawrence played by William Zabka.  If you have no clue who William Zabka is, then you missed out on the 80s.  He was the ultimate school bully.  In every film he did he was always the asshole who wanted to/beat up the nerds/dorks/dweebs/spazzs’.  But in the end, he always gets a taste of his own medicine and there was no exception with this movie.  Spoiler alert!  Danielson beats the crap out of Johnny and his Cobra Kai shit.  Though, Daniel doesn’t fair very well himself.  Good movie, I suggest you see it.  But just the first one, the other 2, especially the third movie, weren’t too good.  Though I don’t suggest you try the “wax on, wax off.”  I don’t think it actually works.  If you want to learn karate, sign up at your local gym or karate place.  But you won’t have Mr. Miyagi as your Sensei, usually it’s a white dude with long hair, sort of like a Stephen Segal persona.

I want to give a special thanks to Amanda B.  She is the only reader who suggests movies for me.  I want to encourage all my readers to leave me movies.  Thanks again.


1 Comment »

  1. Little Miss Sunshine. Don’t say you didn’t like it. It was muy good.

    Comment by amandabenz — January 31, 2007 @ 2:46 am


Leave a comment

About author

Well, to start off, I am an Irish Catholic and a Jew, hence my username. But I think I am an atheist. I LOVE movies. And TV. I think Hugh Jackman is gorgeous. I go to school in CT.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds