I Call My Dog's Butt, "Tussi"

Whoops | January 22, 2007

Hey readers.  I’m so sorry for not updating yesterday.  I have been really busy with RA training.  We have a lot to do.  Thankfully I’m mostly done with the stuff I have to do before my residents come back on Wednesday.  All I really need is to think of a program to do for this month.  Anyways, I got one movie for you.  No one suggested anything, so this is from my personal likings.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles:

Heroes in a Half Shalf, Turtle Power!  Growing up with an older brother, you tend to watch the same things on TV that he does (when you’re younger).  We watched the Ghostbusters cartoon and the TMNT cartoon.  That was a good cartoon.  Since it was such a good show, the TMNT people decided to make it into a live-action movie.  It was interesting to see how they were going to make these cartoon turtles into real live… things.  Well, they did an excellent job.  The fighting is awesome, Splinter was creepy, and sickly, looking, Shredder was a cool villian, April was a pretty heroin, and Casey Jones was a sexy ally.  Yes, I am a little bit of a Casey Jones fan.  For you non-TMNT enthusists, Casey Jones was a semi-super hero who used sports equipment as his weapons.  My favorite place in the movie is Shredder’s lair.  It’s where all of his followers go to hang-out.  Most of his followers are teenagers who are a bad influence.  But the place is really cool.  They got tons of video games, there’s pool, and a cool skateboard ramp.  But I don’t think I would join the Foot Gang just to go there.  Anyways, this movie is so good that they decided to make 2 more movies.  However, those didn’t go over very well.  In the 3rd one, Shredder becomes a giant.  It’s weird.  I suggest you see it if you liked to cartoon, or even if you didn’t ever see the cartoon.

Movies, anyone?  Please.


2 Comments »

  1. Rather you than me.

    Comment by Valerie Dancer — February 11, 2007 @ 5:49 pm

  2. This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

    Comment by Cute Kids Life — August 16, 2007 @ 6:51 pm


Leave a comment

About author

Well, to start off, I am an Irish Catholic and a Jew, hence my username. But I think I am an atheist. I LOVE movies. And TV. I think Hugh Jackman is gorgeous. I go to school in CT.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds