I Call My Dog's Butt, "Tussi"

A Brain, an Athlete, a Basketcase, a Princess, and a Criminal | January 26, 2007

I don’t know what took me so long to review this movie. I meant to, but I forgot. Amanda B. reminded me. Thank you very much. Now without further ado, I shall review The Breakfast Club.

This is probably the best John Hughes movie out there. And the best Brat Pack movie. It’s 1984 in Illinois. Five high schoolers are in Saturday detention for various reasons. All of them have nothing in common except for that fact that they’re there. Their principle is a huge dick. Who is my favorite character? John Bender, of course. Played by Judd Nelson who was pret-ty good-looking in the 80s. I have a thing for hair, and in this movie, it was wonderful. Oh yeah, Emilio Estevez is pretty awesome, too. Anyways, back to the movie. It has the best lines you will ever here. I really don’t know what to write for this movie because it’s that good. If you haven’t seen this, then you committed a crime. There are so many good parts. The lunch scene, I enjoy. When they’re dancing after getting high. I’m seriously having writers block with this movie. It’s that good! If you haven’t seen it, then I don’t want to spoil anything. But please see it! You need to. This movie it the star of the 1980s teen flicks. I was/am not a big fan of Pretty in Pink or 16 Candles. I do like Saint Elmo’s Fire. All 3 are also John Hughes/Brat Pack. The Breakfast Club is real. Many teenagers have experienced or do experience what those 5 people went through. What they show on the outside is not how they feel on the inside. They all have serious feelings and emotions. If you were not in their cliques, or their friends, or lived with them, then you don’t even know how they feel. As my Sociology teacher in HS said, “These kids are messed up.” Maybe that’s true, but if you needed to blame someone, blame their parents. I’m sorry I don’t have more for you, but like I said, just go see it!


2 Comments »

  1. “Well, Brian, this is a very nutritious lunch. All the food groups are represented. Did your mom marry Mr. Rogers?”

    “uh, no Mr. Johnson”

    So good. I love bender and his giant nostrils.

    Next movie, The Outsiders?

    Comment by amandabenz — January 26, 2007 @ 5:16 am

  2. Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

    Comment by My Home Improvement List — August 17, 2007 @ 8:53 am


Leave a comment

About author

Well, to start off, I am an Irish Catholic and a Jew, hence my username. But I think I am an atheist. I LOVE movies. And TV. I think Hugh Jackman is gorgeous. I go to school in CT.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds